NaBloPoMo #19-22

Leave a comment

November 22, 2009 by Jo

So. I failed. Kind of. I did my best to post everyday this month and failed. So here’s what I would’ve said for the past few days:

Our baby is amazing. She sleeps well, eats REALLY well (I was anxious about breastfeeding), interacts well with people, likes noise and action and her siblings.

I feel good. I’m healing from the birth well, have lost 25 pounds so far, and am finally sleeping when I have the opportunity. Spent the first two nights home worrying about her. 🙂

People are funny. And not in a good way unless you choose to see it.

We miss New Orleans.

John Mayer’s new album Battle Studies is beautiful.

We have the best friends and family in the world. Seriously. I wish I could explain more but I don’t want to brag. Seriously.

Jeff and I are celebrating our first wedding anniversary today. I cannot express what an absolute blessing my husband is, and how appreciated I feel by him daily.

So I’ll stop with my tripe, since I’m having my cake and eating it too.

Leave a comment

What

Seen

Backwards