NaBloPoMo #…ah, forget it.

Leave a comment

November 30, 2009 by Jo

In twelve hours my sweet little baby will be exactly two weeks old. I cannot believe this much time has passed already.

Today was the first day I’ve felt a little stir-crazy. It’s probably because the baby and I stayed in bed until 2:30 this afternoon. She was up most of the night so we get our sleep this morning to make up for it.

Once I got up I felt so good and had so much energy that I convinced Jeff to make a Target trip with me. We walked through the store, running into some old friends, grabbing one or two things we needed and a couple we didn’t. Then we went to Jason’s Deli and ran into one of Jeff’s oldest friends who has been going through some rough stuff in the last year. We joined him and just listened. It was really nice and obviously good timing for him.

And now we’re home with a WIDE AWAKE BABY.

Life is so, so good…

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

