02

Leave a comment

July 8, 2011 by Jo

Something You Love About Yourself

I love:

-My imagination. It gets me in trouble sometimes, but it is extremely important in my line of work (imagination = creative thinking). I think I relate to the kids better, too, because I haven’t lost my ability to daydream and use my imagination.

-That I am very loyal. I will stick by someone until I’m burned all over, which isn’t always a good thing, but more often than not people cite it as one of my best traits. I love that I’m loyal because it means that I find other loyal people to surround myself with.

-That I have extremely high expectations. Again, this is something else that really sucks every once in a while but most of the time works to my benefit.

-That I am very good at my job, but not afraid to change and grow. I’ve been in the non-profit event planning world for 6 years in September, and in event planning and production for almost 9. It is an environment that is constantly changing and I’ve learned how to adapt.

-That I care about what other people think of me, but not so much that it affects me negatively. I know this doesn’t make a lot of sense, but it’s true, and something that took a long time for me to discover in myself.

-That I am organized where it matters. Does it matter that I attend all the meetings on my calendar? Yes. Does it really matter, in the long run, if I fold the laundry THE MINUTE it comes out of the dryer? No.

And, finally, I love that I see the importance of family. It is so important to respect and cherish the family God gave you, and I do.

This post is part of the 30 Days of Truth Blog Challenge. You can find the list here.

»
«

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

