El Gordo Martes.

Leave a comment

March 8, 2011 by Jo

HAPPY MARDI GRAS!

Last year, my pal Cindy and I (with 4 month old Nola Jean in tow) ventured out to Po-Boy Factory to celebrate Fat Tuesday. THIS year, we’re having about 20 people over for Jeff’s homemade gumbo, etouffe, bread, salad, Krispy Kreme bread pudding, and king cake from Sucre.

While I’m so excited about having everyone over and celebrating the beginning of Lent in our own little way, the fact that we’ll actually be IN New Orleans in a little over two weeks is killing me. I am SO READY to be there, to soak it in. I’ve never been in the spring and I can’t wait.

And the best part? We literally have NO PLANS for the entire weekend. We’ll check in to our hotel (not staying in the Quarter this time!) and then…who knows? Usually we have at least one thing we have to do (almost always something to do with one of our jobs) but this trip? Is just for us, and the baby, and I’m so PUMPED. And the fact that we’ve timed our trip to be there for the Tennessee Williams Festival…well, I’m so PUMPED!

Can you tell I’m pumped?

Happy Mardi Gras, everybody…here’s to letting the good times roll!

»
«

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

