Seems like yesterday…

Leave a comment

July 26, 2010 by Jo

Exactly 36 weeks ago our baby girl was born. Noon on the dot, November 16, 2009.

I have so many pictures from that day; from that morning as we drove to Tennessee to the birth house, then me in the pool between contractions and in the middle of them surrounded by my parents, midwives, and Jeff. From right as the baby was out, with her blue face, hands, and feet. From immediately after the birth, when she started breathing on her own and crying that piercing cry. From an hour later, when we were nuzzled on the bed, her eyes closed and mine unable to stop staring. From that evening as we gathered with friends and family at my parent’s house to celebrate.

The photos from that day tell the beautiful, natural story of me, a first time Mom and my gorgeous baby girl who still takes my breath away.

Happy Birthday, Nola Jean!

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

