Almost May

2

April 30, 2010 by Jo

Well, my busy season is over (HA. HA.) and we’re moving quickly into the summer. I can’t believe the baby will six months old in about 2 weeks.

Lately I’ve been inspired to write but haven’t had time. Really, truly haven’t. The past few weeks I’ve been up and at ’em by 6:30 a.m. and getting home around 9:30…p.m. I’m definitely exhausted, more tired than I have EVER been, and this couple of days off haven’t helped. Maybe the prolonged nap I hope to have tomorrow at the hotel (Jeff, the baby and I are off to Auburn for the weekend; he’s working, I’m shopping…and napping) will. Sometimes when people complain about how busy they are and yet they’re home with their kids every night and only working part-time or not at all I want to SCCCCREAM. But, as discussed here before, busy is relative.

Alright. To close I’m going to share my new favorite artist. It changes, you know. About every month of so. 🙂 She was one of our Featured Artists at the festival last weekend and gifted me with a small angel for the baby’s room. Go visit her site  and give her some love. 

Til next time…

«

2 thoughts on “Almost May

  1. Ashley says:

    So great to see you the other night. Thanks so much for coming out to Sam & Greg’s.

    Also, it was WONDERFUL to meet the beautiful baby Nola Jean. What an angel.

  2. Patrice says:

    You picked a GREAT featured artist! I loved her work! ….and yes, busy is relative, but please don’t forget to MAKE & TAKE time for Jo!! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

