NaBloPoMo #17

Leave a comment

November 17, 2009 by Jo

When I look back at the past 36 hours I sincerely cannot believe what has happened. From 150 Facebook posts and messages to the flood of visitors to the sweet alone time we’ve snuck in as a family…it has been a whirlwind. And it is not over yet although I’ve insisted on some rest for myself tomorrow.

There comes a point in every person’s life where you reflect on your past and choose to move forward from it and in some cases the people involved. For me, that point came this past weekend. I finally felt freedom from some of the things on my past that were really hindering me.

Now, looking back, I see where releasing all of that bad energy (and truly meaning that…not just spouting off about it) paved the way for Nola Jean. She was waiting for all of my energies to be available to bring her into this world.

And today, when I was absolutely spent and felt bombarded by the usual suspects? My mind immediately went to the positive, the things that I did that those people would NEVER attempt, the beauty I helped bring into this world, the sheer amount of love present in my life and the freedom felt at that moment…

“For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

