NaBloPoMo #1

1

November 1, 2009 by Jo

Or Really Good Things I’ve Discovered While Preggo:

Epsom Salts with Lavender; available at Publix and great for a soak.

Chewable Papaya Enzyme, which kicks heartburn’s butt.

Olay Definity. LOVE it.

300

Etsy. Always loved it, but now I have a baby to buy precious handmade things for. So my obsession is much worse.

Maple & Brown Sugar Oatmeal. It’s sad how much of it I’ve eaten while knocked up. With added brown sugar if I need something sweet.

And this. Oh, oh yes. 

vanilla 

 

 

 

We were blessed to have 3 different baby showers thrown for us; a family shower, my work shower, and a big massive shower that combined our theatre and church folk (which was a gift in itself). I love making hostess gifts, so for our family and work showers I did Gifts In A Jar and used a Happy Birthday Cookie recipe with cute cards saying, “Thank you for helping us prepare for our upcoming birthday!” and for our BIG shower I got each of my girls a bottle of Philosophy Bath & Shower Gel with the scent of their favorite beverage (mimosa, daiquri, etc). They were a hit…and I bought myself the Vanilla.

YUM.

One thought on “NaBloPoMo #1

  1. Sam M. says:

    Senorita Margarita=my new obsession.
    Thanks Jo.

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

