The One Where I’m 18 Weeks.

Leave a comment

June 4, 2009 by Jo

I’ve been seriously nesting tonight. Made chocolate chip squares for Jeff. Discovered that my version of nesting is making a zillion lists, drawing up building plans (I cannot draw to save my life, so this was a task that took a while), cleaning a clean kitchen, and designing timelines for random projects.

Weird.

Anyway, we had a blast in NYC. Left Monday morning on a 6:30 flight. Were in Midtown and checked in at our hotel by 1:00pm. Came home Wednesday on a 11:25am flight. Arrived back at the house at 3pm. Short trip…here’s what happened:

Where we stayed: www.mayfairnewyork.com
What we saw: My sister as Helena/Peter Quince/Mustardseed in A Midsummer Night’s Dream at www.circlesquare.org
Where we went: www.centralparknyc.org, www.guggenheim.org, www.nypl.org, www.daveandbusters.com, www.timessquare.com, www.icp.org, and www.hm.com/us.
What we ate: www.oflahertysnyc.com, www.getcosi.com, www.heartlandbrewery.com, www.blockheads.com

We leave for New Orleans in 5 days. I am ecstatic; it’ll be our first trip there with the kids and we’re introducing one of my best friends and her sister to the city, plus Jake and Cindy are coming.

How’d I get so lucky?

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

