The One Where I Shouldn’t.

2

May 14, 2009 by Jo

Monthly OB appointment today.

I’m always nervous before we go to the doctor. Just because I feel pregnant and my heart tells me everything is OK, there’s always this devil on my shoulder whispering into my head. What if there’s a problem? What if everything isn’t OK?

Jeff is such a good listener, taking the time to listen to me worry and then rationally talking about it with me. And then praying for me, always. Such a good listener.

But everyone worries, right? And it is totally OK that I do. And if something IS wrong, that’s alright, we’ll learn from it and keep going and growing.

I hope.

2 thoughts on “The One Where I Shouldn’t.

  1. lynds says:

    using my brownie pan and thinking of you :o)

  2. Jeanette says:

    glad you are blogging again….. just a little way to keep up with you in our busy lives.
    I LOVE YOU JO JO

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

