The One Where I Catch Up

Leave a comment

February 20, 2009 by Jo

February 20, 2009

  1. When you travel, what kinds of souvenirs do you like to bring home for yourself? I collect shot glasses and playing cards, but I especially LOVE to shop for clothes when I travel.
  2. Is there a certain kind of souvenir you always bring back for a particular someone? Jeff and I usually pick out cool stuff for the kiddos. 
  3. Of the souvenirs you’ve collected from your travels, what are some that have special meaning for you? I still love to look through everything I brought home from Great Britain and Ireland when I went in 1998. Best two weeks of my high school life.
  4. What’s the silliest souvenir you’ve brought back for yourself, or what’s the silliest souvenir someone has brought back for you? Well, on said trip to the United Kingdom, a fellow Student Ambassador gave me a small, stuffed Winnie the Pooh. That Pooh has been all over the world since then, including Austrailia, New Zealand, and Kansas. Which is a foreign country, if you ask me…
  5. If you were going to send someone a souvenir from places you visited today, what might it be? Mail. When we went on our honeymoon, we sent postcards to our families and everyone really got a kick out of them. Personal snail mail is so rare these days, we figured everyone would enjoy them. And we figured right!

 

<!– –>

February 13, 2009

  1. This past week, were you more predator or prey? Felt like prey, most of the time…
  2. Which Beatles song title could best be the title of your week? Click here for complete list of Beatles songs! Yesterday. Because each day went so quick I didn’t have a spare moment to myself…and then it was yesterday.
  3. “Roses are red / Violets are blue / ___________ / __________.” How would you complete this poem so that it described this past week? “I need 12 more hours in each day/And a maid, too.”
  4. How many pieces of unopened mail are sitting wherever you put your unopened mail? Not many. I love mail, even bills. I love using my letter opener. Right now there’s only 3 large envelopes in my work inbox; I opened the first 10 and got bored with it.
  5. What was the best meal of the past seven days? I made crab cakes on Monday, and they were absolutely delicious, the kids (who are 8 and 4) ate them up, and Jeff is still raving about them. I done good.

 

<!– –>

February 7, 2009

 

  1. What are you looking for? An extra day in my office with the phones turned off and everyone else gone. SO PRODUCTIVE.
  2. What are you waiting for? Summer.
  3. What is someone else waiting for from you? My lines in Act III.
  4. You know you have a long wait ahead of you at the doctor. What do you bring? A book or the latest The New Yorker.
  5. Where can you expect always to wait in a ridiculously long line? Magnolia Bakery. We attempted to visit when I was in NYC last, and the line was out the door and halfway down the block. Those cupcakes may be good, but…

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

