The One Where It’s Really Cold

Leave a comment

January 15, 2009 by Jo

It is really cold today here in the Deep South (well for us) and I enjoyed it for about 1.5 minutes because I got to wear my beautiful leather gloves and my adorable purple ‘boggan and felt warm…

…until I walked outside.

I guess everything in life is like that. You reside in your bubble and then walk into the real world and BAM – it’s cold and no manner of preparation can shield you from the frost. I suppose it’s the worst when you’re not expecting it, when you missed the news or didn’t look outside before you dressed. I suppose that’s when it really and TRULY sucks; when it’s so outrageously cold yet you looked outside, saw the sun and imagined it to be warm as July.

Like drinking water when you think what’s in the glass is actually Sprite.

It’s really cold today here in the Deep South (at least for us), but it’ll move on and the warmth will be back soon.

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

