..two households..

2

November 3, 2008 by Jo

It is so weird.

I’m moving.

Soon.

Back in 2004, it was time. For me to move. OUT. So I looked at 15 different places until I found it. A gorgeous little two bedroom apartment with hardwood floors and a laundry room. Mom and I walked in and instantly loved it. And it was affordable! So in I went.

I took the bedroom furniture I’d accumulated and and spread it thin through my new apartment, realizing that I needed A LOT more furniture. By that fall, I had a boyfriend who gave me a queen sized bed, I scoured the thrift stores, and splurged on a couple of cool things.

In the fall of 2005, I got an amazing new job, and started my art collection which has now grown into a freakin’ museum (which I’m really like WHERE THE HECK ARE WE GOING TO PUT ALL THIS). 

In 2006, my sweet friend gave me an awesome futon, my granny bestowed an armchair, and I had to buy more bookcases.

By spring of 2007 Jeff and I were serious, so I started cleaning out and paring down.

And now we’re about to get hitched and I’m DYING inside. I am SO FREAKIN PUMPED to be living with Jeff and the kids (part-time), but I can’t believe how much stuff I’ve gained in the past four years. I can’t believe I have to finish packing in the next 19 days. I really can’t wait to be done with this part of the process because it stresses me out more than any other part of it.

Guess I should move on.

2 thoughts on “..two households..

  1. […] life and love wedding planning, moving, packing Jo 11:13 pm It is so weird. I’m moving. Soon. Back in 2004, it was time. For me to move. OUT. So I looked at 15 different places until I found it. A gorgeous little two bedroom apartment with hardwood floors and a laundry room. Mom and I walked in and instantly loved it. And it was affordable! So in I went. I took the bedroom furniture I’d accumulated and and spread it thin through my new apartment, realizing that I needed A LOT more furniture. Source: https://adearaccount.wordpress.com/2008/11/03/two-households/ […]

  2. Jeanette says:

    let me know when you need the truck and me to help! love you!

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

