..brain-tired..

1

August 7, 2008 by Jo

I never do these anymore, and need a quick brain-break…
How old will you be in 3 birthdays? 29. Holy cow.
Will you be married by then? Yep!
Who was the last person you hugged? Bitty, after our good chat last night at Anthropologie.
If you could be anywhere, where would it be? Montgomery with Jeff because that would mean two things: 1) I’d be with Jeff and 2) I’d get to see about 20 people that I really, truly adore and only get to see every once in a while
What was the last thing you drank? Steak Out sweet tea. Yum!
What’s your favorite ice cream? Green tea & apples gelato from Sam & Greg’s
Do you sleep on a certain side of the bed? Nope.
Do you know how to play poker? Yep. I’m really bad at the part where you have to bluff, though.
Ever stolen a street sign? No…I’ve driven the getaway vehicle though.
Do you know how to drive a stick? Learning?
Do you wear any jewelry 24/7? Just my beautiful engagement ring! I haven’t taken it off since Shocco.
Do you still have clothes from when you were little? Yep.
What are you mad about right now? Nothing. I’m growing a pretty thick skin (about some things). And mad is SOOO different from hurt or upset or sad.
Are you a jealous person? Sometimes.
What are you allergic to? Shrimp, liars, The Posers.
What does the next week hold? Sojourn, Jeff’s birthday, Theatre, work, Concerts, three parties, wedding planning…whew.
What did you dress up as for Halloween? Nothing, this past year. BUT OH JUST YOU WAIT.
How many siblings do you have? Five sisters and countless adopted brothers.
Are your parents still together? Yep!
Do you know what you are going to wear tomorrow? Who knows? I have two parties tomorrow night and I know what I’m wearing to those.
Is your current hair color your natural hair color? Yep.
Did you date someone last summer? Yep.
Song playing right now? “Speeding Cars” by Imogen Heap (thank you Jen and Kim).
Does anyone like you? Sure.
What are you thinking about right now? Tonight’s goodbye party, seeing “Annie” again.
What is your middle name? Lynelle.
What were you doing an hour ago? Wrapping up a meeting; thinking about dashing to the restroom.
Do you secretly love someone? There are a lot of people I love that I probably don’t express that to…but if you’re talking romantic love then it’s no secret (and never has been).
Do you wear the seatbelt in the car? Yep.
Has anyone ever mistaken you for someone else? Yep.
What’s something you really want right now, be honest? To have all the wedding plans finished so enjoying the engagement will be a little easier…
Do you like to text or call more? I’m a caller.
Where will you be in an hour? Still plopped here at my desk designing a logo and formatting stuff.
What’s a fact about the last person you were on the phone with? He’s got a bathroom to finish.
What’s your favorite Gatorade flavor? I can’t stomach Gatorade.
Are you wearing anything you borrowed from someone? Nope.
Can you sleep in jeans? Yep.
Where were you on July 4th, 2008? Chattanooga and Ooltewah, Tennessee with Jeff and the kids, getting ready to drive to Etowah for Daddy’s fireworks. We went to the aquarium and IMAX and had lunch with my sister Jennifer before the family festivities started.
Who were you last in a car with besides family? Jeff.
Do you trust people easily? In spite of my past experiences…yes, I do. There was a time that the skeptism had set in, but I got over that. Guess the REALITY is that I still love people and have hope in them. Call me naive, but it’s a much more positive way to view life.
What do you look forward to in the next 3 months? Getting married, going back to New Orleans, maybe visiting Katie, paying off my car (whoohoo!), great theatre…good grief!
Scared to fall in love? I was for a long, long time…then I realized I had no choice, that love was coming my way whether I was ready or not. And I am so glad it did.

One thought on “..brain-tired..

  1. […] – brain-tired.. saved by fraveu2008-08-22 – Vmware Tools 설치 – Fedora9 saved by taichi1822008-08-21 – Let the […]

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

