..training wheels..

2

July 28, 2008 by Jo

Saturday I had a giant, totally random emotional (like, EMOTIONAL) breakdown. It was like a freight train. It went something like this:
Jeff: “So, ok, looks like this place can accomodate our crowd and is only 35 minutes from here.”
Me: “Awesome. We’ve got the whole afternoon; why don’t we drive up there?”
Jeff: “Let’s do it!”
Me: “WWWAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH OHMYLORDIAMSODEPRESSEDNOTHINGISGOINGRIGHT WHYAMICRYINGALLOFTHESUDDENLIKEIJUSTLOSTMYBESTFRIEND INAFREAKWALLABYATTACKORSOMETHING WWWAAAAHHHHH!!!”

I really don’t know why this happened and have since been trying to figure it out. There are two factors which are important…
1. My friend (Aunt Flo, the Crimson Tide, MYPERIODFORCRYINGOUTLOUD)has been with me for about two days and it is time for her visit to be OVER
2. We’d been in INTENSE Bible study for most of the weekend, which led to great (and extremely heavy) conversation between us

Anyway, after much contemplation I figured out what my deal is: I need a change.

I know what you’re thinking (WAIT AREN’T YOU GETTING MARRIED IN LIKE 117 DAYS ISN’T THAT CHANGE ENOUGH?) and you’re right. That change, and preparing for it, should be enough. But it isn’t. Right now, at this moment in time, I need to go out and do something that is for myself. I know, right? Totally selfish.

But it isn’t.

So the change is that I’m going to buy a bike. Like, tomorrow night. Like, I’ve already picked it out. Like, pulling a little bit of cizzash out da bank to purchase that bad boy (or girl) and I’m going to RIDE.

I don’t know if I should thank Tyler, gas prices, or the many bikers I almost hit every day for this inspiration. I just know that I’m going to start riding to work a couple days a week (maybe even hitting the YMCA on the way in) and enjoying my mornings a little more.

I’m going to RIDE!

2 thoughts on “..training wheels..

  1. blazedanielle says:

    Thank you so much for your sweet comment on my blog! 🙂 It made my day! Please stop by again sometime! 🙂

  2. Tyler says:

    You’re going to love going to work. Coming home, up the mountain…maybe not. Either way, you’ll get addicted.

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

