..just an update..

5

July 7, 2008 by Jo

So.

I just watched the finale of The Bachelorette. I know, I know…what girl in her right mind would put herself through all that on national television? Anyway, I had just walked in the door from the concert and it was on and before I knew it I was sucked in.

Is this what we think of as a relationship? REALLY? A bunch of “good looking” men are thrown into a house and start chasing the same girl. Said girl spends her time cavorting around with them, drinking gallons of champagne and wine and locking lips with each one (which will, obviously, lead her to “the one”).

I don’t know about all you other women out there…but this is just plain reeDONKyoulus. And that’s all I’ll say, knowing that some of my favorite gals really love that show. 🙂

The wedding planning is charging along. We’re going to look at two locations tomorrow, both pretty exciting…one is a pretty high-society place and the other is very sentimental to us. I am SO READY to make this decision, make a deposit, and get this ball rolling.

I have picked out my dress, which is very simple and different. It will work in case the weather is really cold that day. I found it at J.Crew…but I’m going to get Allison to quote me on a handmade version first.

Got the bouquets designed; will meet with the florist next week. They are all extremely simple and woodsy since we’re getting hitched, most likely, outside.

We’ve designed the invitations too. They look really cool; now I’ve just got to find the right paper in bulk since we’re printing them ourselves.

Our first bridesmaid function is this coming Saturday. Most of the gals are coming over to my place for brunch (including MIMOSAS) to see the dresses I’ve chosen and talk about showers, parties, etc. I can’t wait to get them all together and really feel like this show is on the road…

…only 137 days to go!

5 thoughts on “..just an update..

  1. lann1103 says:

    agree! why am i hooked on this show?!

  2. […] ..just an update.. So. I just watched the finale of The Bachelorette. I know, I know…what girl in her right mind would put herself through all that on national television? Anyway, I had just walked in the door from the concert and it was on and before I knew it I was sucked in. Is this what we think of as a relationship? REALLY? A bunch of “good looking” men are thrown into a house and start chasing the same girl. Said girl spends her time cavorting around with them, drinking gallons of ch Source: https://adearaccount.wordpress.com/2008/07/07/just-an-update/ […]

  3. Megan says:

    mmmmm…mimosas…

    mmmmmm…dressssses…

    mmmmmmmm weddings!
    🙂

  4. lynds says:

    wish i could be there saturday! hope you girls have fun. let me know if you set any permanent dates for anything! love ya!

  5. Jeanette says:

    Thanks for including me! I am so excited to be your “short” helper! (I didn’t want to say “little” it would hurt my own short sister feelings! HAHAHA)

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

