..mon mon..

Leave a comment

January 8, 2008 by Jo

Whew.

I am officially exhausted. My life? My life is absolutely crazy.

First off, I had no idea how busy my holidays would be. Yes, I got to rest a little, but consider this: we didn’t close Sanders Family Christmas until the 23rd of December. THE 23RD. Which means Jeff and I shoved a whole lot of planning and presents into Christmas Eve and then suddenly it was Christmas.

Secondly, I don’t care what anyone says…photography? 9-5 job. And by 9-5 I mean 9am Monday-5pm Saturday. I swear, Jeff is so busy right now that practically the ONLY time we see each other is when he hires me to shoot with him. We shoot pictures, grab food somewhere, and crash. And don’t get me wrong, I am SO GLAD he’s successful and the business is growing. But sometimes I just miss him.

He surprised me by taking me to a bridal fair for “market research” this weekend. I know all he really wanted was the cake. Oh, and to answer the question “when’s the big day?!” over and over and over. We’re going to another one Saturday. Don’t worry, no ring.

Work is amazing. That’s all I have to say about that. Big changes coming up, but good ones for everyone involved.

Jeff and I attended auditions for an original musical happening at Renaissance later this spring. What a funny, well-written show. So great. Can’t wait.

After auditions it was off to Beauregard’s for dinner with Jason and Jake, which of course was perfect. I love my JBoys.

And then it was off to Monaco, our beautiful new theater in Huntsville, to see I Am Legend or How To Scare the Ever-Loving CRAP Outta Joanna. Great movie, even though I was terrified. If you haven’t been to Monaco, go. It’s really cool, clean, and upscale. I enjoyed the experience totally, considering that Jeff and I are Hollywood 18 die-hards. The Rave has really sucked when we’ve been, and it’s nice to have a “dressy” theater. Ha.

Alright. Wii time.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

