..let them eat..

Leave a comment

November 30, 2007 by Jo

I had lunch today.

Now, I have lunch every day. Lunch is my thing. I have my favorite meals at almost every restaurant in town. I know which places have good tea, the best desserts. The guy at the takeout counter at Blue Plate Cafe knows my name.

But today, I had lunch. I met my friend Lisa at Olive Garden and we had a wonderful time. 

I love lunch. It’s such a refresher.

Some days, about once a week, I eat with Jeff. Do you know how wonderful it is to meet your boyfriend for lunch?

Some days, I make it by mom’s for a sandwich.

Most days, the rest of the staff and I chow down and laugh and indulge in Peggy Ann’s.

Could great lunches signal a great life?

I think so.

Leave a Reply

What

Seen

Backwards

